I had a great time at the Birmingham SCG open. I got to meet a bunch of new people. I've never had a Magic event in Alabama before so this was something new. When I was planning my trip I thought that it was going to be a 16 hour drive, so I planned on leaving Thursday and driving through the night. I had everything packed and ready to go and then I found out it was only an 11 hour drive from where I lived. Which made the trip even better.

On Saturday I forgot my camera so I wasn't able to take any pictures. There was a guy who commissioned a baby Jace that came out amazing and I wish I could have taken a picture of it. However I do have a picture of the Conley Woods tokens that I made. I really like how they came out.
I also was invited to go to the Alabama Phoenix Festival in May. I will be located in the Gaming building. Also, I will be contributing to the prize of the Magic tournament. This convention looks like it is going to be a bunch of fun. If you think that you'll be in the Birmingham area May 25-27 you should defiantly check it out. Here is a link to the home page of their website.  http://www.alabamaphoenixfestival.com/
John Barnhart
4/25/2012 04:53:21 am

I see that there are no other comments of yet I would like to say FIRST. Just kidding.

Really injoy your work I always spend some time checking out your table at events. I only have bought 1 token from you but I sure ill be buying more down the line.

Good look!

Reply
Lindsay Burley
4/26/2012 02:40:08 am

Lol. Thanks so much :)

Reply
Ben Tucker
4/25/2012 11:45:17 pm

I attended SCG: Birmingham and I thought your artwork was by far the most unique and fresh to see at an event in quite some time. EDH has become a legit format and having 3D generals is very flashy and showy, and you do amazing work.

I look forward to seeing more of your work and have something in mind I will be contacting you about in the near future.

Also, if I may ask, cause it was late when my buddies and I hit up the table you were at, do you use an Exacto Knife to cut out the cards?

Reply
Lindsay Burley
4/26/2012 02:41:53 am

Thank you! Yes, I use an x-acto knife for all of my work. Mostly the #11 size blade. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.