Yep, you read right. A 3D Huntmaster of the Fells. I had the privilege to alter one this weekend at SCG Worcester. While I was working I was taking step by step photos so that you can have a peek into my process of altering cards.  I am going to apologize about the quality of the photos, I don't not have a very good camera at the present time.
Picture
Here they are. To make a flip card I use at least 5 copies of the card.

Click to read more!
Picture
Step 1: The closest piece of the mountain was cut out of this card. The man's left arm and crossbow was cut out of this layer. Also the werewolf's tail was cut out.

Picture
Step 2: Cut out the mountain that he is standing on as well as the man himself. Make sure to get all of his clothes. If there were more copies of the card to work with, there would be more detail put into his clothes and the scenery.

Picture
Step 3: Cut out the upper body of the werewolf and the foreground of the mountain that he is jumping off of.

Picture
Step 4: Sorry I have the card backwards. But with this card cut out the werewolf's head and his lower body. Don't cut his tail out.

Step 5: Now go back through all of the pieces that you have and darken in the edges. I use colored sharpies, I know of other people who use paints too.
Picture
Step 6: Putting the front together
His left arm is glued directly in it's respective spot on the man. The three cards are evenly spaced.

Picture
Step 7: Putting the back together
The tail that was cut out in step 1 is glued to the lower half of the werewolf's body. You have to make sure that you glue it at the correct angle so that you do not see it in the background when the werewolf is put in the picture.
The head that was cut out in step 4 is glued onto the torso of the werewolf. This should be easier to line up than the tail was.

There are other things that you can do to the cards if you would like. As you can see in the picture I put glitter on the moon to make it look like it's shining. Little things can add a lot to the art work. If there is another card that you would like me to go step by step through let me know.
6/30/2012 01:27:46 am

Nice post....I like your post.......best of luck

Reply



Leave a Reply.